Candidate Statement 2012: Judy Meyers

by

In 1985, my husband, Mark Pasternack, and I moved with our two children, Matthew and Amy, to Brookline, in large part, because of the schools. Indeed, we were not disappointed; both children received an excellent education, first at Runkle and then at BHS.

From the beginning, I became active in both the schools and the Town. I served on the first Runkle School Council and was an active participant in the campaigns to build a new Lincoln School and to renovate the high school. I have been a Town Meeting Member since 1994 and a member of the Brookline School Committee since 2000. I was the Chair of the School Committee from 2006-2008, during which time I co-chaired the 2008 YES for Brookline Override Campaign.

The Town continues to face very tight budgets for both operating costs and capital spending. As a Town Meeting Member, I have been committed to maintaining excellent schools and Town services despite these fiscal challenges. I would appreciate your vote on May 1.

2 Responses to “Candidate Statement 2012: Judy Meyers”

  1. Candidate Statements 2012 Roundup « Neighbors Building Brookline Says:

    […] Judy Meyers […]

  2. Election Day Tomorrow – May 1, 2012 « Neighbors Building Brookline Says:

    […] Judy Meyers […]

Leave a Reply

