Archive for May, 2010


May 18, 2010

Neighbors Building Brookline congratulates Catherine P. Brown, Bruce B. Cohen, William E. Slotnick, and Donald C. Weitzman, our endorsed candidates who were returned to Town Meeting by the voters of Precinct 12 this month. We’d also like to congratulate Amy Humel on her election to Town Meeting and welcome her to the precinct delegation.

We offer our best wishes to NBB member David Cotney, who chose to resign his seat from Town Meeting last week. We were very sorry to see him go. After a spirited discussion Sunday night, a majority of the precinct delegation voted to caucus Michael F. Oates into Town Meeting to replace David.

The annual Town Meeting, which includes the budget for the next fiscal year, begins meeting next week on Tuesday May 25. We’d like to remind the voters of Precinct 12 that we are always interested in your input on any of the issues that will be coming before Town Meeting. The warrant for Town Meeting, the Combined Reports of the the Selectmen and Advisory Committee can be found in the folder Downloads: 05-25-2010 Town Meeting Folders on the town website.


Election Day Tomorrow, May 4, 2010

May 3, 2010

Neighbors Building Brookline would like to remind all Precinct 12 voters that tomorrow is election day.  Please get out and vote!

Neighbors Building Brookline endorses the following five candidates for Town Meeting from precinct 12:

Catherine P. Brown
Bruce B. Cohen
Michael F. Oates
William E. Slotnick
Donald C. Weitzman

You can read all their candidate statements right here.

We also support Jesse Mermell for Selectman and Michael A. Burstein for Library Trustee.